Menu Close

Eastbury Residents Association (‘ERA’)

The ERA is an unincorporated body of which membership is open to all residents within the Eastbury area. Please click here if you would like to view the rules of the Association.

The primary objectives of the Association are to further the common interests of members as local residents, to safeguard the residential character of Eastbury and to preserve or improve local amenities. ERA shares matters of common concern with neighbouring residents’ associations, Three Rivers District Council (TRDC), Hertfordshire County Council, consultative committees and other organisations.


The Executive Committee of the ERA is made of up to 12 local resident volunteers who are elected annually at the AGM or may be co-opted during the year if there are vacancies. Meetings are held 8 times a year and sometimes the locally elected TRDC Councillors and County Councillor attend for a mutual exchange of views, information and support. The collection of membership subscriptions and the delivery of newsletters is handled by volunteer Road Stewards. Other volunteers provide assistance in administering the Neighbourhood Watch Scheme.


David Caiden – Chairman

Derek Levy – Treasurer

Ginny Nevill – Secretary

Kamla Patel – Memberships

Andy Tooley

Ian Cristol

David Reynolds